What’s in a name?

Have kids, they said. It'll be fun, they said.

pCpsn34

My good friend is pregnant (yay!) and I asked her the other day, had they thought of any names? She sighed and said, “do you have any idea how hard it is to name a person? You are naming them forever!”.

Oh, I know it alright.

The New Zealand Department of Births, Deaths and Marriages has just this week released it’s annual list of Baby Names – the Top 100 names in NZ in 2014. I really love reading these lists, even though there are no (read: NO) more babies coming along in this family. It’s fun to see how some names climb, others fall off completely, and how the influences of pop culture and social media reflect on the name choices.

I also secretly love reading the comments on articles about baby names. People generally sit in one of two categories – there are the people who desperately…

View original post 1,012 more words

About Abeltje Quintijn

Dear Readers, fan's, lovers, etc... Strange path of my live... Wanna be me, it has to be me, I am wanna be... If you undertand what I am talking about... Don't foget it's not 'The Ego', the false self, it's real me. Good luck all my brother, sisters, etc... Keep this planet as long as possible alive. Thanking you all. Loving you
This entry was posted in acht. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

