Jesus The Teacher

Mary Penich

Jesus saw a vast crowd. He pitied them, for they were like sheep without a shepherd;
and he began to teach them at great length.

Mark 6:34

I think my favorite image of Jesus is “Jesus the Teacher.” He saw so much need in the faces of the throngs before him that he likely could not help responding. Jesus used lesson after lesson and story and after story to make his point. Of course, Jesus offered tangible examples of his meaning through his own behavior. Powerful as Jesus’ words were, his actions were even more so.

I shared recently that I was going to try not to judge others or myself in New Year 2015. The week that has passed thus far has revealed to me just how critical I can be, especially when I am unhappy with myself or my circumstances. Though I have avoided “speaking” my sentiments, I…

View original post 119 more words

About Abeltje Quintijn

Dear Readers, fan's, lovers, etc... Strange path of my live... Wanna be me, it has to be me, I am wanna be... If you undertand what I am talking about... Don't foget it's not 'The Ego', the false self, it's real me. Good luck all my brother, sisters, etc... Keep this planet as long as possible alive. Thanking you all. Loving you
This entry was posted in acht. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

