The German sauna ‘Survival Guide’

Chronicles of Yoyo

20120607-213605.jpg
http://hadafewbeers.com

Yes, that’s what German saunas are like. The norm, really.

Today, I’m not persuading or recommending anyone to go for a sauna experience in Germany. This is because I think as adults we can make informed decisions. I know many foreigners might be hesitant to visit a sauna in Germany because they’ve heard of many ‘rules’ which are different from whatever they’re used to back home. Some are extremely uncomfortable with nudity. And it probably doesn’t help to know that these saunas are mixed. Ok, I imagine my mum feeling her heart in her throat now.

We visited Panoramabad in Bornheim today. It’s an ordinary sports center with a huge swimming hall and a separate sauna area. Feeling the need to chill out and loosen those tight back and neck muscles, what could do us more good than a good sauna session? If you too ever fancy a sauna…

View original post 866 more words

About Abeltje Quintijn

Dear Readers, fan's, lovers, etc... Strange path of my live... Wanna be me, it has to be me, I am wanna be... If you undertand what I am talking about... Don't foget it's not 'The Ego', the false self, it's real me. Good luck all my brother, sisters, etc... Keep this planet as long as possible alive. Thanking you all. Loving you
This entry was posted in acht. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

