Be a Friend

Mary Penich

“Amen, I say to you, no prophet is accepted in his own native place.”
Luke 4:24

Glenda and I had been classmates from first through sixth grade and we played together whenever we could. During sixth grade, we endured some troubles. Glenda began to blossom into a young woman quite noticeably and I managed to annoy our teacher on a daily basis, regardless of my genuine effort to do just the opposite.

One day, Sister announced that we must read the essays we’d just written to the entire class. Since Glenda and I were shy, we trembled in unison at the thought. When it was my turn, I managed to read my work without a fumble. When Sister called Glenda next, I closed my eyes and prayed that she would also do well. A giggle from the back of the classroom interrupted my prayer. A second giggle prompted me to…

View original post 183 more words

About Abeltje Quintijn

Dear Readers, fan's, lovers, etc... Strange path of my live... Wanna be me, it has to be me, I am wanna be... If you undertand what I am talking about... Don't foget it's not 'The Ego', the false self, it's real me. Good luck all my brother, sisters, etc... Keep this planet as long as possible alive. Thanking you all. Loving you
This entry was posted in acht. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

