On taking pictures of kids.

Abhaya.xyz

On taking pictures of kids. One assistant teacher at the International Center of Photography told me one day: "Don't take too many pictures of children in the street, they aren't real subjects!" I still love to do it, and to remember the time I spend observing them while watching the pictures afterwards (this one was fighting with his sister over candies a moment before). Remembering how free is their mind, unstained by a troubled past, and desires to "become". How natural this all is in their childhood! Then I try to remember mine. Jaisalmer, India, 2014. On taking pictures of kids. One assistant teacher at the International Center of Photography told me one day: “Don’t take too many pictures of children in the street, they aren’t real subjects!”
I still love to do it, and to remember the time I spend observing them while watching the pictures afterwards (this one was fighting with his sister over candies a moment before). Remembering how free is their mind, unstained by a troubled past, and desires to “become”.
How natural this all is in their childhood! Then I try to remember mine.
Jaisalmer, India, 2014.

One assistant teacher at the International Center of Photography told me one day: “Don’t take too many pictures of children in the street, they aren’t real subjects!”
I still love to do it, and to remember the time I spend observing them while watching the pictures afterwards (this one was fighting with his sister…

View original post 34 more words

About Abeltje Quintijn

Dear Readers, fan's, lovers, etc... Strange path of my live... Wanna be me, it has to be me, I am wanna be... If you undertand what I am talking about... Don't foget it's not 'The Ego', the false self, it's real me. Good luck all my brother, sisters, etc... Keep this planet as long as possible alive. Thanking you all. Loving you
This entry was posted in acht. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

